THE INTERNAL STRUCTURE OF TIME 

Executive Committee 2017

The Executive Committee is responsible for the everyday running of TIME’s activities, including coordinating its projects and events.  The Executive Committee members are TIME Members elected annually.  The current Executive Committee is comprised of:

President: Vu Nguyen                             president@timeuq.org            

Secretary: Zala Skrbis                             secretary@timeuq.org

Treasurer: Julie Morris                            treasurer@timeuq.org

Sponsorship: Rockie Kang                     sponsorship@timeuq.org

Events: Ally Dziouba                               events@timeuq.org

Projects: Alix Murphy                              projects@timeuq.org

AGH Rep: Aishwarya Jangam                amsaglobalhealth@timeuq.org

Communications: Nima Azizi                communications@timeuq.org

L-R: Aishwarya Jangam, Ally Dziouba, Nima Azizi, Vu Nguyen, Alix Murphy, Rockie Kang, Julie Morris, and Zala Skrbis

L-R: Aishwarya Jangam, Ally Dziouba, Nima Azizi, Vu Nguyen, Alix Murphy, Rockie Kang, Julie Morris, and Zala Skrbis

Convenors 2017

Convenors assist with the organisation and implementation of the various TIME events and projects throughout the year.  Convenors are appointed by the Executive Committee from TIME Regular Members annually.  It is a great way to become involved with TIME and to make a concrete difference to the health of communities both in Australia and overseas.

Maternal Health Convenors -  - maternal@timeuq.org

Refugee Health Convenors -  - refugee@timeuq.org

Indigenous Health Convenor -  - indigenous@timeuq.org

Green Med Convenor -  - greenmed@timeuq.org

Medical Aid Project Convenors -  - map@timeuq.org

Fashion Show Convenor -  - fashion@timeuq.org

Red Aware Convenor -  - red@timeuq.org

First Year Rep -  - firstyearrep@timeuq.org

 

Board of Directors 2017

The Board of Directors are up to 9 TIME Corporate Members who have the overall responsibility for TIME’s strategic direction and corporate governance.  Directors are TIME Members elected for a period of 2 years.  The current directors are:

  • Toni Kineally (Chair)
  • Georgia O'Sullivan (Board Secretary)
  • Ted Justo (Financial Officer)
  • Ian Anderson (Director)
  • Bethany Holt, Bairo Pite Clinic Coordinator
  • Alexandra Miller
  • Tom Pearson

 

TIME Inc.

TIME is a company limited by guarantee and a registered charity. Fundraising is regulated through the Queensland Office of Fair Trading.  TIME Inc. is run predominantly by UQ medical students and graduates and governed by the Board of Directors.

Involvement with TIME can be either as a:

(a)   TIME Member – company members who have the ability to vote at annual general meetings and be elected to the Executive Committee and Board of Directors. TIME Members must also be a TIME Supporter.

(b)   TIME Supporter (Regular Member) – supporters assist with volunteering and convening events and projects, but do not have the ability to vote at annual general meetings or be elected to the Executive Committee and Board of Directors.

There is a one-off application fee of $20 to become a TIME Supporter.

The following is a summary of the TIME Member and TIME Supporter entitlements:

TIME Inc. has the following memberships:

  • ASIC

  • ACNC

  • Office of Fair Trading (Queensland)

We would like to thank the generous lawyers at McCullough Robertson in Brisbane for their invaluable donation of legal counsel.

For more information about TIME Inc., please contact our Board of Directors directors@timeuq.org

 

CORPORATE MEMBERSHIP

Corporate Membership in TIME Inc.

For members who want input on the strategic direction of TIME

You must be a Regular Member of TIME to become a Corporate Member. Membership is renewed annually with no limit to the number of renewals. There is no additional cost to become a TIME Corporate Member.

As a Corporate Member, you have a personal legal liability of $1 in the unlikely event that  TIME becomes bankrupt.

Benefits include:

  • All Regular Member benefits

  • Right to be part of the Executive Committee

  • Right to be part of the Board of Directors (requires at least 1 year of Corporate Membership before application)

  • Voting rights for Board of Directors

  • Voting rights at the AGM

  • Speaking rights at the AGM

Please contact the secretary of the Board of Directors, Ian Anderson, if you would like further information at ija.director@timeuq.org